here we go

It has been since a few months since my last post.
I have been working with my critique group and just finished the final version of my newest novel “Rick, Renee and The Fat Man”.
What I will be doing now is chronicling the process of searching for a traditional agent, then if that does not pan out, I will be writing about the details of getting this funny story into print: paper back, kindle and ebook.
If you follow along, you’ll get a glimpse at the next book in the 3by3 writing method series – publishing your book.
If the fates are with me and the manuscript is accepted, there the story of “real publishing” that will be posted here.
Some preparation has been done. I subscribed to Writer’s Digest on line and researched agents, then a spread sheet was created with names, websites and agent names.
The book was submitted last night to a very powerful agent.
In an upcoming post I will relate the story of meeting this person and how I came to being invited to send the entire manuscript.
Wish me luck! and follow along.
One way or another “Rick, Renee and the Fat Man” will be in print.

About 3by3 writing method

The author of 12 books, half of them textbooks, two novels and three self help. has struggled with his challenges of completion, distractions, plotting and writers block. Finally after getting stopped I stopped and analyzed what was going on and spent a lot of introspection, research and reading trying to locate the source of these issues. The result of was the 3by3 writing method - a three step program to start and then continue the process of completing a story all the way to publication.
This entry was posted in The 3by3 writing method and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment