First, an apology

I must apologize. I was on a tear. The 3by3 writing method was not only forming nicely, I had a dream of helping everyone who wanted to write a book.
During the holidays I stopped blogging because my book was developing incredibly well, but it wasn’t because of the writing method, well it was mostly because of the writing method, but the big flaw was something I thought I knew… plotting.
I can’t plot. I can design a book in a general sense and know where it is heading, but the middle part… the parts where sudden inspiration send the story into new territory, where great ideas are formed and developed, cannot be ignored and are usually not planned.
So, I am backing up a little and reworking the plotting concept.
With two finished novels, (and another completed, hidden in the drawer) I know that not plotting a book doesnot stop one from finishing and is definitely possible, doable and readable. It can even get good reviews
http://www.amazon.com/Protecting-Source-Steven-Browne/dp/0914499033/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1326260345&sr=8-2
So, bear with me, as I do a little research and soul searching.. however this does not negate the nine parts of the 3by3 writing method because the 3by3 writing method will get a finished book published and I don’t have to apologize for that.
1/9 – A Dedicated time and location for writing
2/9 CCC – Constant Confined Conflict in every character and, scene
3/9 “Partially planning” and writing a conflict ridden book with balanced characters
4/9 Traditional publishers
5/9 Print on Demand (POD)
6/9 On-line publishing
7/9 Clarity
8/9 Persistence
9/9 Networking

About 3by3 writing method

The author of 12 books, half of them textbooks, two novels and three self help. has struggled with his challenges of completion, distractions, plotting and writers block. Finally after getting stopped I stopped and analyzed what was going on and spent a lot of introspection, research and reading trying to locate the source of these issues. The result of was the 3by3 writing method - a three step program to start and then continue the process of completing a story all the way to publication.
This entry was posted in The 3by3 writing method and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

