Wow, wow and woe

When I don’t blog, do not think I am basking on some iceberg in the middle of the arctic. No such vacation awaits this rite typer. No way. I’m busy trying to figure out how to write a novel without a plot plan AND at the same time finish my book by June. (Happy to report I am on time and will make the finish line, albeit with worn fingers and followed by angry eco-terrorists for using too much paper.
So update – must relate my recent e- pifinany (an online pifinany) and of course send hearty congratulations to my favorite author – me.
Here’s the wow. After searching hi and low, I have found my voice. It is a different pitch than last year. But these things happen. It usually in a man’s teens, but hey, I’m a late bloomer.
1. I have figured out how to write a novel, with a plot without using those damn cards and not having to employ a huge white board with arrows pointing every which way (it does however require one 8 ½ by 11 inch piece of white paper).
2. Two (but you knew that number was coming) I am on a tear with my novel (that’s why the congratulations) and it is turning out exactly the way I wanted – long.
3. Here’s the e- pifinany – I love my two writing groups… and thought others should enjoy the benefits of having a pseudo writing partner; one that is supportive, offers non-sexual suggestions and actually reads what I write. – Hence the “3by3 writing co-dependent” is under construction. More on that later. It is very exciting and I have actually lost several minutes of sleep thinking about it.
4. I have broken the plot barrier. Many thought breaking this barrier was not possible, but it is very doable. Even novices can muster the strength and punch through this daunting wall. And when it happens, there is a sound that echoes throughout the neighborhood – it is the sound of a writer screaming “Yes” over and over really fast, really loud and pounding on a nearby table.
Here’s the woe – I am going to slowly explain this process so stay tuned. It will take a little patience.
Also as a result of this astounding breakthrough… Too much? How about amazing discovery. No, still too over the top. How about… as result of this somewhat clever, and almost smart relating of a simple process… the 3by3 writing method will resume its careening course toward helping those writers who like a couple of chuckles, a slap on the ass to get them to the keyboard and a free look into another struggling wordsmith who cannot help but write every.
And as the spider said to the fly…. Ya stickin’ around?

About 3by3 writing method

The author of 12 books, half of them textbooks, two novels and three self help. has struggled with his challenges of completion, distractions, plotting and writers block. Finally after getting stopped I stopped and analyzed what was going on and spent a lot of introspection, research and reading trying to locate the source of these issues. The result of was the 3by3 writing method - a three step program to start and then continue the process of completing a story all the way to publication.
This entry was posted in The 3by3 writing method and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

