whats up bro? Been slummin with writers and agents at conferences

I must apologize for my lack of blogging (not that anyone noticed) . In the last two months I have written 25000 words, deleted 5000 words, attended two writers conferences, won a scholarship to one of those writers conferences, met with a dozen agents, pitched my book three dozen times, got 11 requests for partials, 3 requests for the full book, outlined the rest of the book and interviewed/sent samples to a dozen editors to have them do a review of my book before agent submission.
I guess what I am saying is, I’ve been verrrry verrry busy.
3by3 is on hold as my goal is to finish my book within 6 weeks, send it to an editor for review, then start submitting to my growing (now up to 35) list of agents in early July.
Why all the activity? First the conferences were a real eye-opener. Second, I found my “voice” and i’ averaging 4-8 pages a day and they aren’t that bad.
So, I’m on a tear and I’ll let you know how this goes.
By the way, really positive responses at both the San Diego and San Francisco conferences. Questions about them? let me know.

About 3by3 writing method

The author of 12 books, half of them textbooks, two novels and three self help. has struggled with his challenges of completion, distractions, plotting and writers block. Finally after getting stopped I stopped and analyzed what was going on and spent a lot of introspection, research and reading trying to locate the source of these issues. The result of was the 3by3 writing method - a three step program to start and then continue the process of completing a story all the way to publication.
This entry was posted in The 3by3 writing method and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to whats up bro? Been slummin with writers and agents at conferences

  1. estherjantzen says:

    Oh, man, this is impressive! And from what we’ve seen at the critique group, “not half bad” is pejorative; your pages are more in the ‘compelling’ category. Congrats!
    Esther

Leave a Reply

